USA Today; Q&A on Conceive Online

The Impatient Woman’s Guide to Getting Pregnant was featured today in USA Today!

And thanks to Conceive Online for doing a Q&A about the book (and here’s the second one).

About impatientwoman

I'm a psychology professor/researcher and mom of three. When I was trying to get pregnant, I read everything I could find -- and was surprised to find how much advice on fertility was wrong, according to the medical research. Or it was weird, like the statistics on over-35 fertility based on birth records from 17th century France (really!) Plus so many fertility books were boring, or written by men, or written by boring men. That's why I wrote The Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to USA Today; Q&A on Conceive Online

  1. heather says:

    I just picked up this book yesterday and the library. I found it by just randomly peeking at the pregnancy section. I just turned 35 in February and never really thought that we wanted kids, now it turns out that we do. We are trying to be all “aloof” about it, not telling people we are trying and promising not to get carried away emotionally, but I honestly can’t wait to see if our trying this month worked and yep, I want it too! However, I am learning more and more that I might need to look into that I wasn’t aware of. I am going to hit the store tomorrow to get some vitamins and fish oil pills.
    Thank you for writing this book. I can’t wait to get further through it than I already am. And you are right…it is like talking to my girlfriends about it!

Leave a Reply

